Digital Measures Workflows
In many cases with new initial applications or reappointments, the most important task within Digital Measures is to complete items in your Workflow.
Accessing and Opening a Workflow
Workflows can be accessed in two separate ways:
- Via an email invitation which will be sent to your inbox (typically coming from the address email@example.com). Within the body of this email, you will see a purple “Open Now” button. Click this button and you’ll be taken to the Workflow Tasks page within Digital Measures.
- Alternatively, you can access a Workflow directly by logging in to Digital Measures with your username and password, then selecting the “Workflow” tab at the top of the screen.
Once you’re in the Workflow section of Digital Measures, you can begin by clicking on the name of the workflow that appears in the Inbox area. Workflows will have a name like “Initial Application” or “Reappointment”.
Clicking on the workflow name will open a new screen with a variety of form fields that must be completed. Individuals should follow the directions on the form: answer the questions, review the files, and upload documents. Please note that when uploading documents, the name of the file will appear, and you might want to rename the file so it makes sense to subsequent reviewers who will see it in the next steps. Also note that when prompted to upload several files, and you want them to appear in a specific order, you must upload them in that specific order. There is no way to resort them on the screen. Please use .docx or .pdf files only, other file formats will not be accepted.
Saving and Submitting a Workflow
Individuals may save and leave this page and come back to it later. Saving does not advance the workflow. When done, be sure to Submitit to the next step by choosing the appropriate option in the top right of the screen.
After submitting, the screen will revert to the Workflow Tasks page where the workflow just submitted will appear in the History area with the status indicated. Individuals can exit and re-enter the Workflow Tasks to check on the status of their workflow.
Depending on how the workflow is built, individuals may have the option to Recall or Download the form materials by choosing those Actions (on the right side of the row). When a workflow has processed all the way through to the end, the Current Step will indicate “completed.”
Sending back a Step in Workflow
There is an option under Actions to send the form back a step. When “sending back”, there is an option to message the person with instructions. The send back feature may be helpful in faculty reviews that span several months, and they want to add new material or needs to correct a problem with their materials.
The “send back” email is delivered immediately, and the individual is able to make the necessary changes; they will need to Submit once again.